Other questions?

Contact us!

We always welcome questions at Telenet. But we also always go for convenience and efficiency when possible. That's why we've gathered the answers to frequently asked questions about working at Telenet here. Didn't find what you were looking for? Tap us on the (virtual) shoulder!

Frequently asked questions

Telenet's headquarters are located in beautiful Mechelen. We also have a number of smaller locations for our client service centres (Aalst, Mechelen-Zuid, Sint-Truiden) and our Telenet Business staff (Wommelgem, Zaventem). And, of course, you can find our Telenet and BASE shops throughout the country. 

Yes, certainly! We appreciate your enthusiasm. Feel free to send a mail to the recruiter responsible for the type of job you're seeking. P.S. Don't forget to register for our job alert. That way you'll get an alert as soon as a job appears that meets your criteria. Convenient!

Absolutely. We believe that we, as a large organization, have a role to fulfil in society. Not just with our products but also in terms of how our company conducts itself as an organization and employer. A good example is how we took steps to provide an accessible range of internet offerings for underprivileged families in times of remote learning. We devote attention to green mobility options. We place special focus on diversity and inclusion. And we give our employees the opportunity to do up to a day's volunteer work (with retention of pay). 

Telenet is continuously evolving, and the same can be said of our employees. There are many different positions. Furthermore, we believe that occasionally moving from place to place within the organization is beneficial to both you and the organization. Leading a team, taking a step back, specializing or delving into a new area of expertise – we support your initiative.

Ab-so-lutely. We strongly encourage it, with an extensive selection of internal and external courses. Skills and expertise are key to a strong range of product offerings and good service, and we all work together on this continuously. 

Yes! Alongside a whole range of personalized benefits in your compensation package, you also get discounts on Telenet and BASE products. 

If you apply via our website, you can upload your CV or you can use the function that lets you import your details via your Indeed or LinkedIn account. 

We have positions available for student jobs or internships on a regular basis. The vacancies are included in the vacancy list. Didn't find what you were looking for? Submit an unsolicited application via internships@telenetgroup.be. 

Your details are placed in our candidate database. We never use these details for sending advertisements for our products or services. You can find additional information in our privacy disclaimer. 

No, we don't. Short trousers or long dress, T-shirt or dress shirt. We want you to feel good in what you wear. As long as it is suitable for a professional working environment. If you wear a headscarf for religious reasons, for example, you are free to do so. 

No problem!

We want you to feel comfortable at Telenet, and that begins with a warm welcome. On your first day you will be taken on a tour of our building. You will meet some other recent starters so you can all be there for each other. During the Welcome Day we introduce you to life as a Telenetter. A big brother or big sister will accompany you to answer all your questions. 

Telework can help you achieve better work-life balance, so we give you the freedom to do your work outside the office too. At the same time, we also feel it's important that you maintain good contact with your colleagues. Therefore, we ask that you spend at least 40% of your time at the office on a quarterly basis. That office serves as a meeting place where your team comes together. For some positions, such as shop representatives, working from home is more difficult to arrange. However, we try to offer the opportunity there too, for example by having shop employees handle some of the questions we receive via mail or WhatsApp. 

Meet the HR team!

Do you have any more questions? Then send an e-mail to the recruiter in charge, and he or she will contact you as soon as possible. Or link via LinkedIn, and ask your question in this way. Yes, we answer!

Sonja Baete
People Partner Recruitment

Finance / Supply chain & Procurement / Engineering / Technology & Information

Ine Wauters
People Partner Recruitment

Shops / Customer Service / Sales

 

Britt Jacobs
People Partner Recruitment

MarCom / Telenet Business Sales

 

Carmen De Saeytyd
People Partner Recruitment

Data / Digital

 

Evelien Van Sas
People Partner Recruitment

Sales / Security

 

Emma Masselis
People Partner Recruitment

Agile / HR / Legal

D’autres questions ?

Contacte-nous !

Chez Telenet, tu es libre de poser des questions. Mais nous privilégions toujours la commodité et l’efficacité quand c’est possible. Nous avons donc regroupé ici les réponses aux questions fréquentes sur le travail chez Telenet. Tu n'as pas trouvé ce que tu cherchais ? Dis-le nous (virtuellement) via le formulaire de contact ci-dessous !

Questions fréquentes

Le siège social de Telenet se trouve dans la belle ville de Malines. Nous disposons également de quelques sites plus petits pour nos centres de services client (Alost, Malines Sud, Saint-Trond) et pour nos collaborateurs Telenet Business (Wommelgem, Zaventem). Évidemment, tu trouves nos Telenet et BASE shops partout dans le pays. 

C'est possible, nous aimons ton enthousiasme ! N'hésite pas à envoyer un e-mail au recruteur responsable du type de travail que tu recherches. PS : n'oublie pas de t'inscrire à notre Job Alert. Tu recevras alors une notification dès qu'un emploi correspondant à tes critères se présentera. Rien de plus facile !

Absolument. En tant que grande organisation, nous estimons que nous avons un rôle à remplir dans la société. Non seulement pour nos produits, mais également pour la façon dont nous nous comportons en tant qu'organisation et employeur. Ainsi, nous nous sommes efforcés de fournir un accès Internet accessible aux familles défavorisées à l'époque de l'enseignement à domicile. Nous sommes sensibles aux options de mobilité verte. Nous consacrons une attention supplémentaire à la diversité et l'inclusion. Et nous donnons à nos collègues la possibilité de faire une journée de bénévolat (payé). 

Telenet est en mouvement continu et il en va de même pour nos collègues. L'offre des fonctions est grande. En outre, nous sommes d'avis que le fait de changer de temps en temps de place dans l'organisation est bénéfique à la fois pour toi et pour l'organisation. Gérer une équipe, faire un pas en arrière, te spécialiser ou approfondir tes connaissances dans une nouvelle expertise, nous te soutenons dans cette démarche.

Ab-so-lu-ment. Nous t'y encourageons vivement, avec une vaste gamme de formations en interne et externe. Les compétences et expertises sont la clé d'une offre de produits forte et de bons services, et nous continuons à y travailler avec toi. 

Oui ! Outre une série d'avantages personnalisables dans ton pack salarial, tu reçois également des réductions sur des produits Telenet et BASE. 

Si tu postules via notre site Web, tu peux charger ton CV ou tu peux utiliser la fonction qui permet de charger tes données via ton compte Indeed ou LinkedIn. 

Nous avons régulièrement des disponibilités pour des jobs d'étudiants ou des stages. Les offres d'emploi sont reprises dans la vue d'ensemble des offres d'emploi. Tu n'as pas trouvé ce que tu cherchais ? Envoie une candidature spontanée à l'adresse internships@telenetgroup.be. 

Tes données sont reprises dans notre base de données de candidats. Nous n'utilisons pas ces données pour de la publicité concernant nos produits ou services. Tu trouveras plus d'informations dans notre privacy disclaimer. 

Non. Pantalon court ou robe longue, T-shirt ou chemise. Nous voulons que tu te sentes à l'aise dans ce que tu portes. Tant que cela convient pour un environnement professionnel. Si tu portes le foulard par conviction religieuse, nous te laissons la liberté de le faire. 

C'est possible !

Nous voulons que tu te sentes bien chez Telenet et cela commence par un accueil chaleureux. Lors de ta première journée, tu participeras à un tour guidé de notre bâtiment. Tu rencontreras quelques collègues débutants afin que vous puissiez immédiatement être là les uns pour les autres. Lors de la « Welcome Day », nous t'emmenons dans notre histoire Telenet. Un parrain ou une marraine répond à toutes tes questions. 

Le télétravail peut te permettre de mieux organiser ton travail et ta vie privée. Nous te donnons donc la liberté d'effectuer ton travail en dehors du bureau. En même temps, nous estimons qu'il est important de conserver un lien avec tes collègues. C'est pourquoi nous demandons que tu sois présent au bureau 40 % du temps par trimestre. Le bureau est un lieu de rencontre où les équipes se réunissent. Pour certaines fonctions, telles que Shop Representative, le télétravail est difficile à organiser. Mais nous essayons également de proposer des possibilités, par exemple, en demandant aux collègues des points de vente de répondre aux questions qui arrivent par e-mail ou WhatsApp. 

Vous avez encore une question ?

Vous avez encore une question ? Dans ce cas, envoyez un e-mail au recruteur responsable qui se fera un plaisir de vous répondre dans les meilleurs délais. Ou établissez une connexion via LinkedIn et posez votre question. Yes, we answer !

Sonja Baete
People Partner Recruitment

Finance / Supply chain & Procurement / Engineering / Technology & Information

Ine Wauters
People Partner Recruitment

Shops / Customer Service / Sales

 

Britt Jacobs
People Partner Recruitment

MarCom / Telenet Business Sales

 

Carmen De Saeytyd
People Partner Recruitment

Data / Digital

 

Evelien Van Sas
People Partner Recruitment

Sales / Security

 

Emma Masselis
People Partner Recruitment

Agile / HR / Legal