Jobs in HR at Telenet

Welcome to Telenet!

There's a reason why we christened our HR team the ‘People Tribe’. At Telenet we focus on the people behind the employees. We ensure that they can be themselves, in an open culture and comfortable surroundings. And although that informal atmosphere is inherent to Telenet, we look to you to help our employees develop, to continue to be the inclusive working environment we are all proud of, and enable the Telenet strategy to trickle down to the smallest coffee corner – or home office, of course.

People Tribe

When we talk about our People Tribe, there is effectively a lot going on behind it. We are organised into People Relations teams per domain, surrounded by a ring of Centres of Excellence. Based on business needs, these CoEs work out strategic frameworks. This might appear complicated when you read it, but not once you are a part of it. What's more, this structure doesn't mean that you always have to stick strictly to the dotted line ... What really matters then is having the right employees with the right skills at the right time for achieving our goals.

Employee Services

Our People Tribe's right hand. That's how we see our Employee Services. Within this department, Payroll Officers, HR Analysts and HR Administrators are all working together in close cooperation - in short: the experts who ensure that Telenetters can take their well-earned holiday, that their pay ends up in their account on time, and so on. It's also Employee Services' job to ensure we are working with the right HR systems and that we keep improving our tools. That's why we're all for data analysis. Figures are important, in HR as well! 

Ready to get started at Telenet?

We will pull out all the stops to welcome you. And even after your onboarding we will continue to ensure you are happy working with us, with homeworking options, well-being initiatives, plenty of autonomy, and much more.

This is what we can offer you
  • An innovative working environment with a plethora of support services.

  • Space in which to give your own ideas the chance to develop.

  • An internal culture that puts people at its heart, with an eye for a healthy work-life balance.
Why you are a good match for us
  • You take responsibility in your work and within your team: that's a given for you.

  • Team working motivates you to give of your best.

  • Every day, you push yourself to the limit to connect people.

 

Things to consider
  • You are in your element in an agile environment.

  • You can handle the rapid changes in your area of expertise.

  • Continuing to learn is essential during your journey.

A storm doesn't stop us from having ‘good times’ in our team.

Emma en Liesbeth

Positions that may interest you

Business Partner

At Telenet, we embrace change. As a Business Partner, you follow up on people-related questions and problems, you provide advice and offer solutions and information. In you, managers have a real partner. 

 

 

 

People Partner Strategic Workforce 

Deployment of the right people with the right skills at the right time: you make sure that it all comes together so we can reach our objectives on time. And you do this in a smart way, e.g. by analysing skills with the help of data.

 

 

Trainer

As a Trainer you will be working with both teams and individuals on their development. You understand how people learn and how best you can stimulate their eagerness to learn during the courses and workshops you devise. In addition, you offer the coaching and support that the Telenetters need to grow.

 

Ready to apply for a position at Telenet? Let's do it!

Step 1

You respond to a vacancy by submitting your CV and cover letter. Gift wrap optional.

 

Step 2

Time for a chat with the hiring manager and a recruiter. The job, the team, your expectations and ours: it's all on the table.

Step 3

You get to know one of your future colleagues and can put your questions to him or her. The best way in which to get a clear picture!

Step 4

You sit in with the HR director, possibly to elaborate a case. Take up one of our HR challenges and present your solution. 

 

Step 5

We make you an offer and roll out the red (or rather, the yellow) carpet for you.

 

Wanted: colleagues who get it done

Want to join us in getting things moving?
If you still have questions, our recruiter Emma will be happy to help!

Emplois dans les RH chez Telenet

Bienvenue chez Telenet !

Notre équipe RH n'est pas surnommée « People Tribe » pour rien. Chez Telenet, nous nous concentrons sur les gens derrière les collaborateurs. Nous veillons à ce qu'ils puissent être eux-mêmes, dans une culture ouverte et un nid douillet. Bien que cette atmosphère décontractée fasse partie intégrante de Telenet, nous comptons sur toi pour aider notre personnel à se développer, pour continuer à offrir l'environnement de travail inclusif dont nous sommes fiers et pour aider la stratégie de Telenet à se propager jusqu'au moindre bar à café - ou bureau à domicile, bien sûr.

People Tribe

Lorsque nous parlons de notre People Tribe, cela implique effectivement une « tribu ». Nous sommes organisés en équipes de People Relations par domaine avec, autour, un cercle de Centers of Excellence. Ces CoE élaborent les cadres stratégiques sur base des besoins des activités. Cela peut te sembler complexe à la lecture, mais ça ne l'est plus une fois que tu en fais partie. En outre, cette structure ne signifie pas que tu doives toujours marcher dans les clous... Ce qui est d'office crucial, c'est de faire appel aux bons collaborateurs avec les bonnes compétences au bon moment afin d'atteindre nos objectifs.

Employee Services

Le bras droit de People Tribe ? Ce sont nos Employee Services. Au sein de ce département, les Payroll Officers, HR Analysts et HR Administrators se côtoient – bref : ce sont les personnes qui veillent à ce que les collaborateurs de Telenet puissent prendre leurs vacances bien méritées, que leur salaire est versé à temps sur leur compte, etc. Employee Services s'assure également que nous travaillons avec les bons systèmes RH et que nous nous améliorons en continu en matière d'outils. C'est pourquoi nous ne sommes pas opposés à l'analyse des données. Évaluer c'est savoir, même dans les RH !  

Prêt à te lancer chez Telenet ?

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour te souhaiter la bienvenue. Mais même après ton onboarding, nous continuons à faire en sorte que tu te sentes bien chez nous, avec des options de travail à domicile, des initiatives de bien-être, beaucoup d'autonomie, etc.

Ce que nous te proposons
  • Un environnement de travail innovant avec de nombreux services de soutien.

  • La liberté d'exprimer tes idées.

  • Une culture interne qui met l'accent sur le facteur humain, en veillant à l'équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée.

 

Ce que nous recherchons chez toi
  • Assumer des responsabilités dans ton travail et au sein de ton équipe : une évidence pour toi.

  • La collaboration te pousse à donner le meilleur de toi-même.

  • Pour connecter les gens, tu repousses tes limites au quotidien.
À méditer
  • Tu te sens comme un poisson dans l'eau dans un environnement agile.

  • Tu sais faire face à l'évolution rapide de ton domaine.

  • Le développement continu est essentiel sur ton parcours.

Ce n'est pas un orage qui va nous empêcher de passer un ‘un bon moment’ avec notre équipe.

Emma en Liesbeth

Intéressant pour toi

People Partner Strategic Workforce

Faire appel aux bonnes personnes ayant les bonnes compétences, au bon moment : tu t'assures que tout est correct, afin que nous puissions réaliser nos objectifs sans souci. Tu le fais de manière intelligente, notamment en analysant les compétences à l'aide des données.

 

 

 

Formateur

En tant que Formateur, tu travailles au développement des équipes et des individus. Tu sais comment les gens apprennent et comment éveiller leur curiosité d'apprendre durant les formations et les ateliers que tu conçois. En outre, tu élabores l'encadrement et le soutien dont ont besoin les collaborateurs de Telenet pour évoluer.

 

 

Business Partner

Chez Telenet, nous sommes en faveur du changement. En tant que Business Partner, tu assures le suivi des questions et des problèmes liés aux personnes, tu donnes des conseils et proposes des solutions et des informations. Tu es un véritable partenaire pour les managers. 

 

 

 

Postuler chez Telenet ? Pas de problème !

Étape 1

Tu réponds à une offre d'emploi en envoyant ton CV et une lettre de motivation. Avec ou sans ruban autour.

 

Étape 2

Il est temps de passer à l'entretien avec le hiring manager et un recruteur. Le job, l'équipe, nos attentes et les tiennes : tout est abordé.

Étape 3

Tu fais la connaissance de l'un de tes futurs collègues et tu peux lui poser des questions. Idéal pour clarifier les choses !

Étape 4

Tu rencontres le directeur des RH, éventuellement pour élaborer un case. Tu relèves un de nos défis du domaine des RH et présentes ta solution.  

Étape 5

Nous te faisons une proposition et te déroulons le tapis rouge (ou plutôt jaune).

 

Nous cherchons des collègues capables d’accomplir des choses

Envie d’aider à faire bouger les choses ?
Tu as encore des questions ?
Emma, notre recruiter, se fera un plaisir de t'aider !