Application development at Telenet

Welcome to Telenet!

In application development at Telenet our mantra is: ‘all for agile, agile for all’. And maybe we should add: ‘Yes, we can!’, because we're certainly not lacking in enthusiasm. Taking responsibility in small teams to deliver quality together, constantly learning and expanding your horizon, ... There's more than enough to get enthusiastic about! Without even mentioning the opportunities for international cooperation, your impressive salary, annual bonus and personalised benefits.

Ready to get started at Telenet?

We pull out all the stops to welcome you. And even after your onboarding we will continue to ensure you are happy working with us, with homeworking options, well-being initiatives, plenty of autonomy, and much more.

This is what we can offer you
  • An innovative, people-oriented employer.
  • A meaningful job in which you help ensure that we are and remain relevant.
  • A good work-life balance and unique Telenet benefits.
Why you are a good match for us
  • You get the most out of the available data.
  •  A challenging environment encourages you to grow.
  • You provide the foundations on which our tribes can build.
Things to consider
  • Telenet is constantly changing. The chaos this sometimes entails never throws you for a loop. On the contrary: that's how you like it. 
  • You feel at home in an agile working environment.
  • Continuous learning is essential for staying up to date.

Positions that may interest you

Telecom & Infrastructure Engineers

Our IT solutions and our customers: you'll be hand in glove with both – either by implementing solutions or by following them up, depending on your role. You'll be in direct contact with customers to support our services. In a support role you'll be looking over their shoulder from a distance as it were, and as a consultant literally doing the same but right alongside them on-site. Support Engineer, System Engineer, Network Engineer or Alcatel Engineer? We have a position for you!

Application Specialists & Application Experts

Performing functional and technical analyses, cutting your teeth in development and integration, taking on application management: as an Application Specialist or Application Expert, you can throw yourself into a particular aspect - such as analysis, software engineering, platform development, data, AI - or equally you can grow into an overarching end-to-end role. Whether you are an experienced old hand or an enthusiastic school leaver, everyone gets their chance with us.

Ready to apply for a position at Telenet? Let's do it!

Step 1

You respond to a vacancy by submitting your CV and cover letter. Gift wrap optional.

Step 2

Time for a chat with the hiring manager, accompanied by the hiring product owner or a recruiter.

Step 3

In a second interview, we get a bit more technical to see what would suit you best.

Step 4

We make you an attractive offer and roll out the red carpet for you!

Don't tell anyone but sometimes we combine interviews because inefficiency or long drawn out procedures are not our style.

We always want to play for the best team and that's the team we joined here.

Tushar en Anand

You get things done

Working at the cutting edge of technology? Translating our business objectives into groundbreaking IT solutions? Improving a modern application landscape, and making a refined development process even more refined? At Telenet, you get things done, in a job that extends to the most varied aspects of application development and engineering. 

Certification and training: check

For us, you are the expert per se. With a comprehensive technical knowledge - a toolkit that you supplement with certificates and training - you do everything to cement the bridge between the internal and external customers who rely on our IT systems and the talents who build them. You throw cutting-edge solutions into the fray, from AI to data engineering - solutions you develop yourself, that you get external suppliers to put together or let testers loose on. Making a bad choice in a restaurant is merely unpleasant but when it comes to the application landscape it's a definite no-no.

Wanted: colleagues who get things done

Want to join us in getting things moving?
If you still have questions, our recruiter Carmen will be happy to help!

Application Development chez Telenet

Bienvenue chez Telenet !

Dans le domaine de l'Application Development chez Telenet, l'adage est le suivant : ‘un pour agile, agile pour un’. Il pourrait également être : ‘Yes, we can !’, car nous avons de l'enthousiasme à revendre. Prendre ses responsabilités en petites équipes afin de fournir ensemble de la qualité, se former en continu, étendre son horizon… On deviendrait enthousiaste pour moins que cela ! Et on n'a même pas encore abordé les opportunités que tu peux avoir à collaborer au niveau international, ton salaire impressionnant, le bonus annuel et les avantages personnalisables.

Prêt à te lancer chez Telenet ?

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour te souhaiter la bienvenue. Mais même après ton onboarding, nous continuons à faire en sorte que tu te sentes bien chez nous, avec des options de télétravail, des initiatives de bien-être, beaucoup d'autonomie, etc. 

Ce que nous te proposons
  • Un employeur innovant à dimension humaine.
  • Un emploi valorisant où tu contribues à nous maintenir sur le devant de la scène.
  • Un bon équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée et des avantages exclusifs à Telenet.
Ce que nous recherchons chez toi
  • Tu tires le meilleur parti des informations disponibles.
  • Les environnements stimulants te poussent à te développer.
  • Tu élabores les bases sur lesquelles nos tribus peuvent se construire.
À méditer
  • Telenet évolue sans cesse. Tu ne recules pas devant les difficultés qui se présentent. Au contraire : tu prends les choses en main.
  • Tu es familiarisé avec l'environnement de travail agile.
  • Le développement continu est essentiel pour rester dans le coup.

Intéressant pour toi

Telecom & Infrastructure Engineers

Nos solutions IT et nos clients : tu fais d'une pierre deux coups selon ton rôle – soit en implémentant des solutions, soit en effectuant le suivi. Tu es en contact direct avec les clients afin de soutenir nos services. Dans ton rôle de soutien, tu observes à distance, en jetant un coup d’œil par-dessus leur épaule (façon de parler) et, en tant que consultant, tu es littéralement sur place, chez les clients. Support Engineer, System Engineer, Network Engineer ou Alcatel Engineer ? Nous avons un poste pour toi !

Application Specialists & Application Experts

Effectuer des analyses fonctionnelles et techniques, te faire les dents sur le développement et l'intégration, prendre en charge la gestion des applications : en tant qu'Application Specialist ou Application Expert, tu peux te lancer dans un aspect particulier - comme l'analyse, l'ingénierie logicielle, le développement de plateformes, les données, l'IA - mais tu peux aussi évoluer vers un rôle global de bout en bout. Que tu sois un professionnel expérimenté ou un jeune diplômé, nous donnons une chance à chacun.

Postuler chez Telenet ? Pas de problème !

Étape 1

Tu réponds à une offre d'emploi en envoyant ton CV et une lettre de motivation. Avec ou sans paquet cadeau.

Étape 2

Il est temps de passer à l'entretien avec le hiring manager, accompagné du propriétaire du produit ou d'un recruteur.

Étape 3

Au cours d'un deuxième entretien, nous passons à un niveau un peu plus technique pour voir à quelle place tu serais le plus à l'aise.

Étape 4

Nous te faisons une proposition attrayante et déroulons le tapis rouge pour toi !

Psst, parfois nous combinons les entretiens, car l'inefficacité ou la prolongation inutile des procédures, ce n'est pas notre style !

Nous voulons toujours jouer dans la meilleure équipe et nous y avons trouvé notre place ici.

Tushar et Anand

Tu seras à la hauteur

Travailler avec des technologies de pointe ? Traduire nos objectifs d'entreprise en solutions IT révolutionnaires ? Améliorer un paysage applicatif moderne et rendre un processus de développement épuré encore plus épuré ? Chez Telenet, tu effectues tout ce qui est possible, au sein d'un travail qui couvre les aspects les plus divers du développement d'applications et de l'ingénierie. 

Certifications et formation : check

Chez nous, tu es l'expert en la matière. Avec tes connaissances techniques approfondies - un sorte de sac à dos que tu remplis avec des certifications et des formations - tu donnes tout pour construire un pont, d'une part, entre les clients internes et externes qui dépendent de nos systèmes informatiques et, d'autre part, les talents qui les élaborent. Tu fais appel à des solutions de pointe, de l'IA à l'ingénierie des données - des solutions que tu développes toi-même, que tu fais réaliser ou tester par des fournisseurs externes. Faire les mauvais choix est gênant pour toi au restaurant, mais c'est tout simplement inacceptable dans le paysage des applications.

Nous cherchons des collègues capables d’accomplir des choses

Envie d’aider à faire bouger les choses ?
Tu as encore des questions ?
Indi, notre recruiter, se fera un plaisir de t'aider !