Cyber security jobs at Telenet

Welcome to Telenet!

Telenet's cyber security team is a happy bunch with a patent on having fun, but instantaneously flicks into crisis mode when problems arise. Then it's all hands on deck: working as one and with total focus. You'll be working with highly advanced products and on a wide range of tasks. The difference between first, second and third line support? We don't differentiate between them. You get complete responsibility. Ownership: check. Gaining certification: double check. With a good work-life balance it's a triple check, thanks to our homeworking options. Not to mention great pay and personal benefits ...

Ready to get started at Telenet?

We pull out all the stops to welcome you. And even after your onboarding we will continue to ensure you are happy working with us, with homeworking options, well-being initiatives, plenty of autonomy, and much more.

This is what we can offer you
  • An innovative, people-oriented employer.
  • A meaningful job in which you help ensure we are and remain relevant.
  • A good work-life balance and unique Telenet benefits.
Why you are a good match for us
  • A challenging environment encourages you to grow.
  • You take responsibility for working out problems from A to Z. 
  • You are a customer-oriented, teamplayer in love with IT.
Things to consider
  • Telenet is constantly changing. The chaos this sometimes entails never throws you for a loop. On the contrary: that's how you like it. 
  • You are flexible and able to juggle several tasks. 
  • Continuous learning is essential for staying up to date.

Positions that may interest you

Presales Architect Security & Data Networking  

You apply the stethoscope to new and existing customers' needs, analyse their business processes, software and infrastructure ... and then you make their hearts beat faster by serving them up with exactly the right security solutions. You work closely with sales and provide them with technical backing. 

Network Security Consultant

You will occupy an expert role in which you are a match for our operation – and for our colleagues who will come knocking at your door for architecture designs. You analyse the state of security issues at our B2B customers and improve the security of their network systems. This will entail site visits. So you can get the feel of things and above all dissect the situation: it's the best way of going about it. This role will allow you to take full advantage of your expertise in network security and your technical knowledge.

Security Engineer SOC (Security Operations Center) 

As Security Engineer within the Security Operations Centre, you act as our gatekeeper. Your job is to analyse all the data coming in on security, and subject it to careful scrutiny. Are there any gaps? If so, you'll immediately identify them. This is how you'll take our security to a higher level, and ensure that we never let our guard down too early. 

Ready to apply for a position at Telenet? Let's do it!

Step 1

You respond to a vacancy by submitting your CV and cover letter. Gift wrap optional.

Step 2

Time for a chat with a recruiter and with the hiring manager. The job, the team, our expectations and yours: it's all on the table.

Step 3

In a second interview, we get a bit more technical to see what would suit you best.

Step 4

We make you an attractive offer and roll out the red carpet for you! 

Camera rolling? We are ready to roll, too.

Don't worry, it's not all work and no play in cyber security.

Samuel & Pankaj

Cutting-edge projects

You'll be working on projects like Detect & Response. This flagship product intercepts irregularities and possible risks encountered by our customers in the online systems. The team behind the detection equipment observes, analyses and feeds back to the customer. The technology is indispensable of course, but it's the team that does the real work. What's more, we are continuously enhancing our detection processes. So that our flagship products not only look good but outstrip all the others.

Always on the move

The world of cyber security never stands still. And neither do you. At Telenet, we work with Palo Alto, F5, Extreme Networks and Check Point. You will be kept certified for the various products and technologies. In addition, you'll be given every opportunity to add to and deepen your knowledge of the latest technology. This means you'll always be up-to-(wait for it…)data. 

 

Wanted: colleagues who get things done

Want to join us in getting things moving?
If you still have questions, our recruiter Evelien will be happy to help!

Emplois dans la cyber-sécurité chez Telenet

Bienvenue chez Telenet !

L'équipe de cyber-sécurité de Telenet est une bande de joyeux lurons qui a le don de s'amuser mais qui, en un claquement de doigts, peut passer en mode de crise en cas de problèmes. Dans ce cas, c'est le branle-bas de combat : ils travaillent ensemble et sont pleinement concentrés. Tu travailles avec des produits particulièrement avancés et effectues un large éventail de tâches. Faire une distinction entre l'assistance de première, de deuxième et de troisième ligne ? Nous ne jouons pas à ce jeu-là. Tu as l'entière responsabilité. Propriété : check. Obtenir les certificats : double check. Nous veillons à ce que l'équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée soit respecté grâce, entre autres, aux possibilités de télétravail. Sans parler du salaire attractif et des avantages personnalisables...

Prêt à te lancer chez Telenet ?

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour te souhaiter la bienvenue. Et même après ton onboarding, nous continuons à faire le nécessaire pour que tu te sentes bien chez nous, avec des options de télétravail, des initiatives bien-être, beaucoup d'autonomie, etc.

Ce que nous te proposons
  • Un employeur innovant à dimension humaine.
  • Un emploi valorisant où tu contribues à nous maintenir sur le devant de la scène.
  • Un bon équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée, ainsi que des avantages exclusifs propres à Telenet.
Ce que nous recherchons chez toi
  • Les environnements stimulants te poussent à te développer.
  • Tu prends tes responsabilités pour traiter les problèmes de A à Z. 
  • Tu es un équipier orienté client, communicatif, ayant un faible pour l'IT.
À méditer
  • Telenet évolue sans cesse. Tu ne recules pas devant les difficultés qui se présentent. Au contraire : tu prends les choses en main.
  • Tu es flexible et jongles avec différentes tâches.
  • Le développement continu est essentiel pour rester dans le coup.

Intéressant pour toi

Presales Architect Security & Data Networking  

Tu écoutes au stéthoscope les besoins des clients nouveaux et existants, tu analyses leurs processus d'entreprise, leurs logiciels et leur infrastructure... puis tu fais battre leur cœur un peu plus vite en leur proposant exactement les bonnes solutions en matière de sécurité. Tu collabores étroitement avec le département Sales et tu leur donnes un véritable soutien technique. 

Network Security Consultant

Tu assumes un rôle d'expert et tu donnes ton avis sur nos activités - et celles de tes collègues, car ils frappent à ta porte pour des projets d'architecture. Tu analyses l'état des éléments de sécurité chez nos clients B2B et améliores la sécurité de leurs systèmes réseau. Pour cela, tu te rends sur place. Pour y prendre le pouls, mais surtout pour disséquer la situation : c'est ainsi que les choses seront plus faciles. Ton expertise en matière de sécurité des réseaux et ta connaissance technique sont pleinement exploitées dans ce rôle.

Security Engineer SOC (Security Operations Center) 

En tant que Security Engineer au sein du Security Operations Center, tu fais fonction de gardien. Tu analyses toutes les données entrantes concernant la sécurité et tu les examines en profondeur. Il y a des manquements ? Tu les révèles immédiatement. Cela nous permettra de faire passer notre sécurité au niveau supérieur et de ne jamais baisser la garde trop tôt.

Postuler chez Telenet ? Pas de problème !

Étape 1

Tu réponds à une offre d'emploi en envoyant ton CV et une lettre de motivation. Avec ou sans paquet cadeau.

Étape 2

Il est temps de passer à l'entretien avec le hiring manager et un recruteur. Le job, l'équipe, nos attentes et les tiennes : tout est abordé.

Étape 3

Au cours d'un deuxième entretien, nous passons à un niveau un peu plus technique pour voir à quelle place tu serais le plus à l'aise.

Étape 4

Nous te faisons une proposition attrayante et déroulons le tapis rouge pour toi ! 

On le fait ensemble. Et pas que devant les caméras.

Sois tranquille, on sait s'amuser à la cyber-sécurité. 

Samuel et Pankaj

Projets révolutionnaires

Tu collabores à des projets, tels que Detect & Response. Grâce à ce produit phare, nous détectons les irrégularités et les risques éventuels sur les systèmes en ligne de nos clients. L'équipe à l'origine de cet équipement de détection observe, analyse et donne un feed-back au client. La technologie est naturellement indispensable, mais c'est l'équipe qui effectue le véritable travail. De plus, nous améliorons sans cesse nos processus de détection. Ceci afin que nos produits phares ne soient pas seulement beaux, mais qu'ils soient également utilisés en premier.

Toujours en mouvement

Le monde de la cyber-sécurité ne se repose jamais. Il est continuellement en mouvement. Chez Telenet, nous travaillons avec Palo Alto, F5, Extreme Networks et Check Point. Tu continues à te certifier dans ces différents produits et technologies. En outre, tu as toutes les opportunités de te former et te spécialiser dans les dernières nouveautés technologiques. Ainsi, tu es toujours up-to-(wait for it…)data.  

Nous cherchons des collègues capables d’accomplir des choses

Envie d’aider à faire bouger les choses ?
Tu as encore des questions ?
Evelien, notre recruiter, se fera un plaisir de t'aider !