First job? At Telenet, of course

Welkom bij Telenet

Talent, drive to make things happen and to learn, a match with the Telenet vibe – we find these things much more important than diplomas and experience. Experience will come in time anyway, thanks to internal development programmes and on-the-job training. It should not surprise you to learn that when you join us you will find a whole network of young starters, and our older employees are every bit as friendly and helpful – not to mention our offices with coffee bars, brainstorming rooms and more. Want to work in a sector that is continuously developing? Where you are closely involved with societal developments and can take part in initiatives such as those to promote digital inclusion? Scroll on!

Onboarding and guidance

At Telenet we are committed to promoting diversity, inclusion and well-being so that everyone feels at home, and this starts on day one. We pull out all the stops to make you feel welcome. You join the team straight away and are given full confidence, along with support and guidance. In short: much of your learning will be on the job. 

Innovation and change

Our sector is synonymous with innovation. We offer you an interesting environment in which things are constantly changing.

 

  • Take part in innovation programmes and launch new ideas.
  • Gain knowledge, expand your digital literacy and strengthen your technical and non-technical skills through training, continuing education or retraining.

 

We also work in small teams that enjoy considerable autonomy, enabling us to rapidly adapt to changing technologies and customer requirements.

Growing and learning

We are a large organization where opportunities are ripe for the plucking. We encourage you to grow, because as you develop your talents Telenet benefits too. But growth doesn't necessarily have to be linear or up the traditional ‘rungs of the ladder’. You can choose to ...

 

  • learn new skills or delve further into your area of expertise
  • set off in a completely different direction
  • take a break or a step back
  • evolve to a supervisory role

 

… the list is endless! No matter which direction you set off in: our Expedition T-tool helps you chart out your path.

10 for social, friendly working environment

Our managers work closely with their teams. And you will quickly find a click with all the other Telenetters too. Over 90% of Telenetters say they can be themselves and feel appreciated and respected. At Telenet you make our customers' lives more pleasant, and we do the same for you, with well-being and other initiatives.

The best of both worlds

Telenet combines the career possibilities of a multinational with the close culture and personal approach of an SMO. Ourteleworking policy (40% at the office and 60% remote on a quarterly basis), for example, was far ahead of its time when introduced.

 

Who ever said ‘you can’t have it all’? Admitedly, you have to maintain a certain flexibility to keep a cool head at Telenet, because things ‘pop up’ now and then. But at the same time, we are a very stable, local employer.

Many well-deserved benefits

Group and hospitalisation insurance, meal vouchers/per diem, a mobility budget, discounts on Telenet products etc. We like to pamper you with personalized benefits. 

Whether starting a first job or coming from a previous career, it made no difference. We all felt so welcome from day one.

Yince (21)

Ready to get started at Telenet?

We roll out the proverbial red (or rather: yellow) carpet for you. And even after your onboarding we will continue to ensure you are happy working with us, with homeworking options, well-being initiatives, plenty of autonomy, and much more.

This is what we can offer you
  • An employer that puts your growth at the top of the list.
  • A good work-life balance, so you have time for rest and relaxation.
  • A working environment in which you can be yourself.
Why you are a good match for us
  • You are just as dynamic as your working environment.
  • You are continuously learning, to further your talents.
  • You take initiative to improve processes.
Things to consider
  • You are flexible in a rapidly changing company.
  • Striving for high quality in every aspect of your job is important to you.
  •  You organize your work yourself and deliver results when expected.

Positions that may interest you

Accountant Accounts Payable

We need YOU for our accounts payable accounting! As Accountant AP, you enter invoices, process expense reports and follow up on credit invoices and payments, but you also consider ways to improve our processes and systems and further automate them.

Procurement Administrator

Procure-to-Pay (P2P for those in the know): there lies your passion. You coordinate the process and make life easier for the procurement department through impeccable contract management. You are a guru of P2P Master Data Management and Supplier Relationship Management, and you have a sharp eye for optimization opportunities.

Financial Planning & Analysis

As the right hand of the Financial Planning & Analysis Manager, you oversee the monthly forecasts and annual budget, for which you gather input, monitor deadlines, prepare presentations… and collaborate with numerous other teams throughout Telenet. You conduct analyses and suggest improvements.

Ready to apply for a position at Telenet? Let's do it!

Step 1

You respond to a vacancy by submitting your CV and cover letter. With or without a big bow tied around them.

Step 2

One of our recruiters calls you as soon as possible. Feel free to start firing off questions during this call.

Step 3

Time for a chat with the hiring manager. The job, the team, our expectations and yours: it's all on the table.

Wanted: colleagues who get it done

Want to join us in getting things moving?
If you still have questions, our recruiter Emma will be happy to help!

Premier travail ? Chez Telenet évidemment !

Onboarding et accompagnement

Chez Telenet, nous misons sur la diversité, l'inclusion et le bien-être, afin que tout le monde puisse se sentir chez lui, et ce dès le premier jour. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour te souhaiter la bienvenue. Tu es immédiatement impliqué et reçois beaucoup de confiance, mais aussi le soutien et les conseils nécessaires. En résumé, tu apprends beaucoup sur le tas. 

Évoluer et apprendre

Nous sommes une grande organisation où tu peux saisir pleinement ta chance. Nous t'encourageons à évoluer, car lorsque tu te développes, Telenet en récolte également les fruits. Mais l'évolution ne doit pas nécessairement se dérouler de manière linéaire ou en 'ligne croissante' traditionnelle. Tu peux ...

 

  • apprendre ou te spécialiser dans ton expertise
  • prendre un tout autre chemin
  • faire une pause ou faire un pas en arrière
  • évoluer vers un rôle de responsable

 

… et ainsi de suite ! Quel que soit la direction que tu prennes : notre outil Expedition T t'aide à cartographier ta route.

Innovation et changement

Notre secteur est synonyme d'innovation. Nous proposons un environnement intéressant où les choses évoluent en continu.

 

  • Participe aux programmes d'innovation et lance de nouvelles idées.  
  • Acquiers des connaissances (digitales) et renforce tes compétences (techniques) par la formation, la rééducation ou la reconversion professionnelle.

 

Nous travaillons également en petites équipes avec une grande autonomie, ce qui nous permet de réagir de manière optimale aux changements technologiques et aux exigences des clients.

Un 10 pour l'ambiance et la convivialité

Nos responsables sont proches de leurs équipes. Et tu t'entendras probablement rapidement avec les autres personnes de Telenet. Plus de 90 % des personnes de Telenet disent qu'ils peuvent être eux-mêmes et se sentent appréciés et respectés. Chez Telenet, tu rends la vie de nos clients plus agréable, et nous faisons de même pour toi, avec des initiatives de bien-être et autres.

Le meilleur de deux mondes

Telenet combine les possibilités de carrière d'une multinationale avec la culture soudée et l'approche humaine d'une PME. Notre« politique de télétravail » (par trimestre 40 % au bureau et 60 % à distance) était à son lancement bien en avance sur son temps, par exemple.

 

Qui a dit qu'il n'était pas possible de tout avoir ? Nous l'admettons, tu dois faire preuve d’une bonne dose de flexibilité pour garder la tête froide chez Telenet, car il faut parfois oser « bouger » chez nous. Mais en même temps, nous sommes un employeur local particulièrement stable.

De nombreux avantages bien mérités

Une assurance groupe et hospitalisation, des chèques-repas/une indemnité journalière, un budget mobilité, des réductions sur des produits Telenet, etc. Nous aimons te gâter avec des avantages personnalisables.

u’on en soit à son premier job ou qu'on ait déjà une carrière bien remplie, cela n'a aucune importance. Nous nous sommes sentis les bienvenus dès le premier jour.

Yince (21)

Prêt à te lancer chez Telenet ?

Nous te déroulons le proverbial tapis rouge (ou plutôt jaune). Mais même après ton onboarding, nous continuons à faire en sorte que tu te sentes bien chez nous, avec des options de travail à domicile, des initiatives de bien-être, beaucoup d'autonomie, etc.

Voici ce que nous avons à te proposer
  • Un employeur qui met ton évolution au centre.

  • Un bon équilibre travail-vie privée qui te permet d'avoir ton calme et ton espace.

  • Un environnement de travai où tu peux être toi-même.

 

 

 

C'est pourquoi tu es un bon candidat pour nous.
  • Tu es aussi dynamique que ton environnement de travail.

  • Tu continues à apprendre pour aiguiser tes talents.

  • Tu prends l'initiative pour améliorer les processus.

 

 

 

 

À méditer
  • Tu es flexible dans une entreprise en constante évolution.

  • Obtenir la plus haute qualité dans chaque aspect de ton travail est important.

  • Tu organises ton travail toi-même et livres le résultat quand nécessaire.

Intéressant pour toi

Comptable Accounts Payable

Nous avons besoin de toi pour notre comptabilité fournisseurs ! En tant que comptable AP, tu introduis les factures, traites les notes de frais et assures le suivi des notes de crédit et des paiements, mais tu réfléchis également aux moyens d'améliorer et d'automatiser davantage nos processus et nos systèmes.

 

 

 

Procurement Administrator

Procure-to-Pay (P2P pour les amis) : c'est ta passion. Tu coordonnes le processus et facilites la vie du service d'achat par une gestion de contrat sans faille. Tu maîtrises la gestion des données de base P2P et la gestion des relations avec les fournisseurs, et tu as le sens de l'optimisation.

 

 

 

Financial Planning & Analysis

En tant que bras droit du Financial Planning & Analysis Manager, tu supervises les prévisions mensuelles et le budget annuel pour lesquels tu recueilles des informations, contrôles les délais, prépares des présentations... et collabores avec de nombreuses autres équipes au sein de Telenet. Tu effectues des analyses et proposes des améliorations.

 

Postuler chez Telenet ? Pas de problème !

Étape 1

Réagis à une offre d’emploi en envoyant ton CV et une lettre de motivation. Avec ou sans grand ruban autour.

 

 

 

Étape 2

L'un de nos recruteurs te contacteras au plus vite. N'hésite pas à poser tes premières questions lors de cet entretien.

 

 

Étape 3

Le moment est venu de bavarder avec le hiring manager. Le job, l'équipe, nos attentes et les tiennes : tout est abordé.

 

 

Nous cherchons des collègues capables d’accomplir des choses

Envie d’aider à faire bouger les choses ?
Tu as encore des questions ?
Emma, notre recruiter, se fera un plaisir de t'aider !