Telenet.be

overview-shopping-basket

{{monthlyTitle}}

{{oneTimeTitle}}

finish-order

 
 
Great workplace
 
 
GREAT WORKPLACE
 
 
 
 

As an employer, Telenet wants to encourage strong work performance and personal growth in a continuously changing working environment. We drive an employment policy that builds talent and stimulates maximum engagement. And we ensure that everyone feels happy at work.

 
 

What we do

We want our employees to be proud to work for
our company and to become real ambassadors. We
want to empower, inspire, and enable them to flourish.

The UN sustainable development goals we address

 
 

1. Attracting and retaining the best talent

As a large, dynamic company, Telenet always has a diverse offering of vacancies. Our goal is to attract people from all backgrounds – with a wide range of skills and professional experience. Telenet is convinced that a diverse employee base contributes to more creativity, a strong service delivery, and better corporate results.

 
 
 
 

Young Graduate Program

The Young Graduate program is a two-year training program for recently graduated master’s students. During this period, they follow a number of targeted trainings based on core competencies such as innovation, leadership, and customer focus. Through pitch and presentation sessions, they get the opportunity to present their competencies and skills to the Senior Leadership Team.

Luna: "Having graduated as a master of Communication Sciences, Luna hesitated between continuing to study or starting on a career. Then, at a job fair of KULeuven, a Telenet recruiter told her about the Young Grad Program. The notion appealed to her so much that she decided to apply. The selection process was smooth sailing and she started on her two-year trajectory in September. So exciting!"

Diversity in talent management and recruitment


WannaWork

Today, a lot of talent gets lost because employers and employees miss each other. WannaWork is a job platform that builds bridges between millennials – often with a diverse, multicultural background – and businesses. It is not just an online jobsite, it physically brings young people and companies together, with introductions in the workplace instead of a job application letter and interview. At Telenet, we use WannaWork as a recruitment method.

 

Collaboration with VDAB, Actiris, and Syntra
We operate an inclusive HR policy at Telenet, and like to give initial work experience to young people in search of opportunities with the right motivation and attitude. We collaborate with VDAB and Actiris for selection and recruitment, we organise training paths with Syntra, and we coach young employees with little experience to enhance their skills ‘on the job’.

LinkedIn Recruiter Certification
Telenet was the first Belgian company to be LinkedIn certified. The entire Telenet recruitment team was certified as LinkedIn recruiters, after completing an intensive LinkedIn Recruiter Certification Program.

 

Regardless of linguistic boundaries

If you need evidence that Telenet is a genuinely Belgian company, just look at our colleague Jeoffrey Grambras from Charleroi. “It is great to see how people from Flanders, Wallonia and Brussels as well as a lot of other nationalities all work together and get on fine here.”

Equal opportunities for everyone

Freshly appointed as web developer at the Telenet
Innovation Center, Adrian Zochowski is our first employee to come through the ranks of the BeCode coding school.

 
 

'Being different' really makes a difference. Because a workplace with a diversity of profiles leads to new insights, promotes innovation and has a positive impact on the performance and results of a company.

 
 
 
 

2. Stimulating learning and development

We give every employee the opportunity to actively work on their individual development. We also develop and update our training schedules and measurement methods on a regular basis. The individual talent programs are linked to a competence model and cover both technical and non-technical training courses.

 
 
 
 

Tailor-made development programs


Telenet is working hard to bring out the talent that is present in our people through various talent programs and seminars. We strongly believe in the potential of our staff, and are therefore a great fan of tailor-made development programs. In this way, our people can fully develop their potential at Telenet, and move up the internal career ladder smoothly.

Leadership Launch Path


In times of business transformation, recently promoted people leaders and managers get the opportunity to follow a personal development program that aims to boost (people) leadership in times of change, by finding the right balance between technical expertise and people management skills.

 

Learn-it

We empower our employees to take control of their own development and to look beyond traditional education. The Learn-it portal provides employees with a one-stop shop for learning and development, offering them a large portfolio of training programs and a wide selection of e-books.

 
 
 
 

3. Engaging employees through communication and corporate culture

Telenet encourages its employees to actively contribute and engage. Because doing so benefits our products and services and therefore our customers. Employee engagement also translates into a corporate culture that is embraced by all employees.

 
 
 
 

Employee engagement


Every two years Telenet measures employee engagement through a survey, where results are consistently above the Belgian average. Not only do the results highlight our strengths, they also identify key attention points.
 

To keep the finger on the pulse and measure the employee engagement on a constant basis, Telenet also drives regular, quick and short NPS surveys. 

Supporting community engagement


For Telenet, supporting social causes is more than a tradition: it is a fundamental part of our corporate culture. Every Telenet employee is given the opportunity one day a year to do paid voluntary work in one of the social projects for which Telenet provides structural support. Telenet employees also run, bike and play sport for good causes by participating in events like the 20km of Brussels, Antwerp 10 miles, or Kom op tegen Kanker.

Internal communications


We drive regular internal communications using a variety of platforms and tools to ensure all employees are well informed. In 2018 special emphasis is put on building a new corporate story that is fully aligned with the employee values and the brand purpose, with the power to engage our employees and turn them into real Telenet ambassadors.

 

Community engagement pays

Telenet encourages its employees to actively contribute and engage in the local community. And it pays: stimulating community engagement of employees gives the corporate culture a real boost!

 
 
 
 

For Telenet, supporting social causes is more than a tradition: it is a fundamental part of our corporate culture.

 
 
Telenet collega's in Puerto Rico
 
 

Telenet employees with a heart for society

After more than 18 years, Christophe knows our network through and through. In November 2017, he went to Puerto Rico with all his knowledge and experience to help rebuild the telecom network after the passage of hurricane Maria. A life experience in which he found himself, more than once.  

 

 
 
 
 

4. Cultivating employee wellbeing and diversity

As a company, we make every effort to enable employees to find a balance between work and private life, and to keep everyone's resilience high. Telenet promotes a culture of inclusion and diversity, offering equal opportunities irrespective of race, religion, sexual orientation, gender, disability, or age.

 
 
 
 

A sustainable employment policy


Sabbatical

A career pause is part of the legal regulation of time credit. The maximum duration is one year of the entire career and can be either a full suspension or a reduction of working hours. Upon their return, the employee must take up the same position.
 
Employment plan for older employees
Companies with more than 20 employees must develop such a plan in order to realize an increased participation rate of employees of 45 years and older. Telenet’s program includes: the promotion of general physical and mental health, a reviewed approach to candidate selection, assessment, and recruitment, additional competencies training efforts, special career development and coaching initiatives, the promotion of internal mobility, and the recognition of acquired competencies.
 
Outplacement
The employer offers the employee a set of guiding services and advice to enable him/her to find employment with a new employer as soon as possible, or to develop a professional activity as a self-employed person. Outplacement is arranged by law.

Consultation with social partners


The Works Council (WC) (Ondernemingsraad – Conseil d’Entreprise)
has an equal representation and comprises the same number of employer and employee representatives. It is involved in the social, economic and financial policies of the company. Reports from the WC are, as required by law, published to all employees.

 

 

The Committees for Prevention and Protection at Work (CPBW: Comités voor Preventie en Bescherming op het Werk – CPPT: Comités pour la Prévention et la Protection au Travail) is a consultative body that represents all employees and is composed equally. It comprises both employer and employee representatives, the occupational doctor and the internal service for prevention and protection at work. The CPBW is actively involved in the health policy for employees in the performance of their work, the global prevention plan and the annual action plan. This includes the domains of labor safety, health supervision, ergonomics, hygiene, workplace decoration, the psychosocial aspects of work, including bullying, violence, and unwanted sexual behavior, and the (living) environment. The CPBW primarily has advisory tasks around new and changing technologies, work procedures, the design of the workplace, work means, protection measures, trainings, instructions, periodic check-ups, etc.

Health, safety, and wellbeing


The Wellbeing Survey

This survey is conducted every three years based on a scientifically proven tool. It identifies psychosocial risks at work related to work organization, work content, interprofessional work relations, work environment and work conditions, and their impact on stress, burnout, conflicts, and unwanted behavior at work such as (sexual) harassment, discrimination and violence, both on an individual and organizational level.

 

The Global Prevention Plan
This outlines the company’s wellbeing and environmental goals for five years, as identified through audits, risk analyses, yearly evacuation exercises, periodic and specific inspections, incident and accident analyses, the results of the Wellbeing survey, new legislation or important organizational changes. This is in accordance with the act on wellbeing at work. Every year, progress is measured and goals are reset if needed and translated into specific annual action plans. The status and results on wellbeing are reported yearly to the General Direction Supervision on Wellbeing at Work, which is part of the Federal Government Service Employment, Labor and Social Consultation and to the Committees for Prevention and Protection at Work.

 

Roles and Responsibilities
The wellbeing policy is carefully monitored at both the business and department level. Directors and managers are responsible for translating the wellbeing policy into their specific businesses and into the global prevention plan and yearly action plans. Advice and assistance is provided by the Safety, Health and Environment team consisting of the internal prevention advisors, the external environmental consultants, occupational doctors from the external prevention service, and other internal and external experts on specific subjects. Internal trusted counsellors and external psychosocial prevention advisors can be consulted by employees for specific psychosocial issues at work, with personalized advice, referral, mediation, and further analysis if needed.

 

Internal awareness initiatives
All employees are activated as it comes to wellbeing and environment in general and the psychosocial aspects of work in particular. The Resilience Program is a concrete example of how people leaders and regular employees are prepared to cope with stress and uncertainty in times of change. Other training initiatives include work in flow, assertive communications, and dealing with aggression, mindfulness, problem solving and emotional intelligence. When needed, individual employees are referred to an employee assistance program or other forms of personal coaching. For administrative employees, a training program on PC & ergonomics is offered. A special training for preventing and dealing with aggression has been developed and has been rolled out in 2017 to all retail employees. Technicians in various risk functions receive basic safety training according to the SCC standard (Safety Checklist for Contractors) and specific safety training related to their risk activities (e.g. working at height or very high height, lifting and hosting, working near electromagnetic fields). 

 
 
 

Digital
society

Everything you need to know about our commitment to society and local communities. 

 
 

Amazing customer experience

Everything you need to know about our commitment to our customers.

 
 

Responsible business practices

Everything you need to know about our commitment to a fair, open, and transparent dialogue with all stakeholders.

 
 
 
 

Our latest Sustainability Report

The annual sustainability report offers an excellent opportunity to reflect on our corporate responsibility achievements and to engage with our stakeholders on the future of our company.

Telenet.be

Overzicht winkelmandje fr

{{monthlyTitle}}

{{oneTimeTitle}}

Bestelling afwerken fr

 
 
 
 

UN LIEU DE TRAVAIL D'EXCEPTION

 
 
 
 

En tant qu'employeur, Telenet veut encourager la performance et la croissance personnelles dans un environnement de travail en constante évolution. Nous conduisons une politique de l'emploi qui développe le talent et stimule l’implication. Nous veillons également à ce que tout un chacun se sente bien au travail.

 
 

Ce que nous faisons

Nous souhaitons que tous les employés soient fiers de travailler pour Telenet et deviennent de vrais ambassadeurs de Telenet. Nous voulons conforter, inspirer et stimuler nos employés afin qu’ils s’épanouissent.

Les objectifs de développement durable des Nations Unies que nous abordons

 
 

1. Attirer les meilleurs talents et les garder

En tant qu'entreprise dynamique et de taille importante, Telenet propose toujours une offre diversifiée de postes vacants. Notre objectif est d'attirer des personnes de tous les horizons avec un large éventail de compétences et d'expériences professionnelles. Telenet est convaincu qu'une base d'employés diversifiée contribue à plus de créativité, à une prestation de service solide et à de meilleurs résultats d'entreprise.

 
 
 
 

Le Programme Young Graduate

Le programme Young Graduate est un programme biannuel conçu spécifiquement pour les étudiants de master fraîchement diplômés. Au cours de cette période, ils suivent plusieurs formations ciblées ayant trait entre autres à l’innovation, au leadership et à l’orientation client,. À travers des sessions de pitching, les participants au programme Young Graduate ont régulièrement l’opportunité de présenter leurs compétences au Senior Leadership Team.

Luna: "Diplômée en sciences de la communication, j’ai hésité entre poursuivre des études ou commencer une carrière. Puis, lors d’une foire de l’emploi à KULeuven, un recruteur de Telenet m’a parlé du programme pour jeunes diplômés. La procédure de sélection s’est déroulée sans heurts et j’ai entamé ma trajectoire de deux ans en septembre. Tellement excitant! "

La diversité dans la gestion des talents et le recrutement


Collaboration avec VDAB, Actiris, et Syntra

Chez Telenet, nous menons une politique de ressources humaines inclusive et nous aimons donner une première expérience de travail aux jeunes en quête d'opportunités qui ont la bonne motivation et l'attitude adéquate. Nous collaborons avec VDAB et Actiris pour la sélection et le recrutement, nous organisons des parcours de formation avec Syntra, et nous coachons de jeunes employés ayant peu d'expérience pour améliorer leurs compétences acquises sur le lieu de travail.              

 

Certification LinkedIn Recruiter

L’équipe de recrutement de Telenet a obtenu la certification LinkedIn Recruiter au terme d’un programme de certification très poussé. Telenet est la première entreprise belge à être certifiée LinkedIn.

 

Dépasser les frontières linguistiques

Vous vous demandez si Telenet est véritablement une entreprise belge ? Il vous suffit de lire les propos de notre collègue Jeoffrey Grambras de Charleroi : « C'est formidable de voir la manière dont les Flamands, les Wallons et les Bruxellois ainsi que de nombreuses autres nationalités travaillent ensemble en toute harmonie. »

Créateurs de différence

Travailleurs ? Collaborateurs ? Non, chez Telenet nous avons des Créateurs de Différence. Des hommes et des femmes qui peuvent et osent faire la différence. Pour vous, pour nous, pour eux-mêmes. Mais qui sont-ils, d’où viennent-ils, que font-ils et, surtout, comment le font-ils ? Stijn, Sabrina, Tawfik et Nina vous le racontent eux-mêmes.

Être "diffèrent" c’est vraiment faire la différence. Un lieu de travail avec des profils variés permet de nouvelles perspectives, promeut l’innovation et a un impact positif sur les performances et résultats de l’entreprise.

Une gestion inclusive des talents

 
 
 
 
 
 

2. Stimuler le développement personnel

Nous donnons à chaque employé l'opportunité de travailler activement sur son développement individuel. Nous développons et mettons à jour régulièrement nos calendriers de formation et nos méthodes de mesure. Les programmes de talents individuels sont liés à un modèle de compétences et couvrent à la fois des formations techniques et non techniques.

 
 
 
 

Des programmes de développement sur mesure


Telenet travaille d’arrache-pied pour faire ressortir le talent qui est présent chez nos employés à travers divers programmes de talents et initiatives de formation. Nous croyons fermement au potentiel de notre personnel et nous promouvons des programmes de développement sur mesure. De cette manière, nos collaborateurs peuvent développer pleinement leur potentiel chez Telenet.

Leadership Launch Path


En période de transformation, des dirigeants et managers récemment promus suivent un programme de développement personnel dont le but est d’améliorer le leadership en trouvant le bon équilibre entre expertise technique et compétences en matière de gestion des individus

 

 

 

Learn-it

Nous offrons la possibilité à nos employés de prendre le contrôle de leur propre développement et d’aller au-delà de l'éducation traditionnelle. Le portail Learn-it est un guichet d’apprentissage et de développement qui met à disposition des travailleurs un vaste éventail de programmes de formation. La plateforme Learn-it propose aussi une vaste bibliothèque de livres numériques.

 
 
 
 

3. Donner envie aux employés de s’engager via les communications internes et la culture d’entreprise

Telenet encourage ses collaborateurs à contribuer activement et à s'engager parce que cela profite à la qualité de nos produits et services et donc à nos clients. L'engagement des employés se traduit également par une culture d'entreprise que tous les employés adoptent.

 
 
 
 

L’engagement du personnel


Tous les deux ans, Telenet mesure l’engagement des employés grâce à une enquête dont les résultats dépassent toujours la moyenne belge. Les résultats donnent non seulement un aperçu de nos forces, mais démontrent également les points d’attention les plus importants. Afin de suivre de près l’engagement des employés, Telenet mesure également l’engagement des employés à travers le Net Promoter Score (E-NPS), un sondage court et rapide.

 

Le soutien de l’engagement sociétal


Chez Telenet, soutenir les causes sociales est plus qu'une tradition : c'est un élément fondamental de notre culture d'entreprise. Chaque collaborateur de Telenet a la possibilité, un jour par an, de faire du bénévolat pour l'un des projets sociaux pour lesquels Telenet apporte un soutien structurel. Les employés de Telenet courent, roulent à vélo et font du sport pour de la bonne cause en participant à des événements comme les 20 km de Bruxelles, Anvers 10 miles ou encore Kom op tegen Kanker.

Les communications internes


Nous investissons  activement dans la communication interne  à l'aide d'une variété de plateformes et d'outils afin de garantir que tous les employés soient bien informés. Alignée à une mission claire, des valeurs fortes et un narratif d’entreprise inspirant, notre communication interne a le pouvoir d'engager nos collaborateurs et de les transformer en véritables ambassadeurs Telenet.

 

S’engager pour la communauté locale

Telenet encourage ses employés à contribuer activement et à s’engager pour la communauté locale. De plus, stimuler l'engagement sociétal des employés donne un véritable coup de pouce à la culture d'entreprise !

 
 
 
 

Chez Telenet, soutenir les causes sociales est bien plus qu’une tradition : c’est une partie fondamentale de notre culture d’entreprise

 
 
 
 

4. Miser sur la diversité et cultiver
le bien-être de nos employés

En tant qu'entreprise, nous mettons tout en œuvre pour permettre aux collaborateurs de trouver un équilibre entre le travail et la vie privée et de maintenir la résilience de chacun. Telenet promeut une culture d'inclusion et de diversité, offrant des opportunités égales sans distinction d’origine, de religion, d'orientation sexuelle, de sexe, de handicap ou d'âge.

 
 
 
 

Une politique du personnel durable


Année sabbatique

L’interruption de carrière relève du système légal du crédit-temps. Sa durée maximale s’élève à une année sur l’ensemble de la carrière professionnelle. Elle peut prendre la forme d’une interruption totale ou d’une réduction des prestations. À son retour, l’employé doit endosser la même fonction.

 

Plan pour l’emploi des travailleurs âgés

Les entreprises de plus de 20 collaborateurs doivent mettre ce genre de plan en place pour accroître la participation des employés de 45 ans et plus. Telenet accorde une attention toute particulière aux travailleurs de 45 ans et plus.

 

Ce programme inclut : la promotion de la santé physique et mentale en général, une révision des procédures de sélection, d’évaluation et de recrutement des candidats, des efforts supplémentaires en matière de formation, un programme spécial de développement de carrière, des initiatives de coaching, la promotion de la mobilité interne et la reconnaissance des compétences acquises.

 

Outplacement

L’employeur offre à l’employé un ensemble de conseils et de services d’accompagnement afin de l’aider à retrouver du travail ou à développer une activité professionnelle en tant qu’indépendant au plus vite. L’outplacement est régi par la loi. 
 
 

 

Concertation avec les partenaires sociaux


Le Conseil d’Entreprise (CE)

Le Conseil d’Entreprise présente une composition paritaire et comprend autant de représentants de l’employeur que de représentants des employés. Il participe à l’élaboration de la politique sociale, économique et financière de l’entreprise. Conformément à la loi, les rapports du CE sont accessibles à tous les collaborateurs.

 

Les Comités pour la Prévention et la Protection au Travail (CPPT) sont des organes de consultation paritaire qui représentent tous les collaborateurs. Ils se composent de représentants de l’employeur, de représentants des employés, du médecin du travail et du service interne pour la prévention et la protection au travail. Les CPPT participent activement à l’élaboration de la politique de bien-être des travailleurs lors de l’exécution de leur travail, du plan global de prévention et du plan d’action annuel. Les domaines concernés sont les suivants : sécurité au travail, surveillance de la santé, ergonomie, hygiène, embellissement des lieux de travail, aspects psychosociaux du travail – notamment la violence ainsi que le harcèlement moral et sexuel – et environnement (de vie). Les CPPT jouent un rôle essentiellement consultatif en ce qui concerne les nouvelles technologies, l’évolution des technologies, les processus de travail, l’aménagement des postes de travail, les outils de travail, les équipements de protection, les formations, les instructions, les contrôles périodiques, etc.

 

 

 

Santé, sécurité et bien-être


L’enquête de bien-être
Cette enquête est organisée tous les trois ans sur la base d’un outil scientifique reconnu. Elle évalue les risques psychosociaux liés à l’organisation du travail, au contenu du travail, aux relations interprofessionnelles, à l’environnement de travail, aux conditions de travail, ainsi que leur corrélation avec des indicateurs de bien-être tels que le stress, le surmenage, les conflits, et des comportements indésirables au travail comme le harcèlement (sexuel), la discrimination et la violence, tant à l’échelle de l’individu que de l’organisation.

Le plan global de prévention
Il fixe des objectifs à cinq ans en matière de bien-être et d’environnement. Ces objectifs sont identifiés par le biais d’audits, d’analyses de risques, d’exercices d’évacuation annuels, d’inspections périodiques et spécifiques, d’analyses d’incidents et d’accidents, des résultats de l’enquête de bien-être, de la nouvelle législation et des changements organisationnels importants. Cette procédure est conforme à la loi sur le bien-être au travail. Tous les ans, nous mesurons  l’avancement, et -si nécessaire- nous réévaluons les objectifs et nous les traduisons en plans d’action annuels spécifiques.

Le statut et les résultats en matière de bien-être sont soumis annuellement à la Direction générale Contrôle du Bien-être au Travail, qui fait partie du Service Public Fédéral Emploi, Travail et Consultation Sociale et aux Comités de Prévention et de Protection au Travail.

Rôles et responsabilités
La politique de bien-être fait l’objet d’un suivi minutieux au niveau des départements et à l’échelle de l’entreprise. Il incombe aux directeurs et managers de mettre en oeuvre la politique de bien-être dans leurs activités respectives et dans le plan global de prévention. Ils sont conseillés et accompagnés par l’équipe Sécurité, Santé et Environnement qui est composée de conseillers internes en prévention, de coordinateurs environnementaux externes, des médecins du travail du service externe de prévention ainsi que d’autres experts internes et externes. En cas de problèmes psychosociaux au travail, les collaborateurs peuvent faire appel à des personnes internes de confiance ainsi qu’à des conseillers psychosociaux externes afin d’obtenir des conseils personnalisés, se faire aiguiller, mettre en place une médiation et, si nécessaire, procéder à une analyse plus poussée.

Initiatives de sensibilisation interne
Tous les employés sont sensibilisés au bien-être et à l’environnement en général, et aux aspects psychosociaux du travail en particulier. Le programme de résilience  est un exemple concret de la façon dont les cadres et les employés sont préparés à affronter le stress et l’incertitude en période de changement. D’autres formations sont également organisées autour des thèmes suivants : travail en flux, assertivité, gestion des comportements agressifs, pleine conscience, résolution des problèmes et intelligence émotionnelle. Lorsque cela s’avère nécessaire, les collaborateurs sont guidés vers un programme d’aide aux employés ou d’autres formes de coaching personnalisé. Les employés administratifs bénéficient également d’un programme de formation sur l’utilisation ergonomique de l’ordinateur. Les employés Retail peuvent suivre une formation pour prévenir et traiter la violence tandis que les techniciens doivent suivre une formation de base en sécurité conformément au standard LSC (Liste de contrôle Sécurité pour Contractants) ainsi qu’une formation spécifique sur les risques liés à leurs activités (p. ex. travail à très grande hauteur, levage et hissage de charges, et champs électromagnétiques).

 
 
 

La société
numérique

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur notre engagement envers la société et les communautés locales.

 

 
 

Expérience client d’exception

Tout ce que vous devez savoir à propos de notre engagement envers nos clients.

 

 

 
 

Des pratiques d’entreprise responsables

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur notre engagement pour entretenir un  dialogue juste, ouvert et transparent avec toutes nos parties prenantes.

 
 
 
 

Notre rapport de Développement Durable

Le rapport de développement durable annuel offre une excellente opportunité de réfléchir à nos réalisations en termes de responsabilité sociétale et de s’engager avec nos parties prenantes sur le futur de notre entreprise.